A 6 bedroom house in Ølstykke, Denmark

Sleeps 12 people


We live approx. 35 km north west of Copenhagen, by train every 10 min. and bus as well as road directly to Copenhagen, Roskilde and Hillerød. Our house is carved, charming, wheelchair-oriented. I have been sitting in manual wheelchairs for 27 years, so the house is useful. There is also room for electric chair and children, as we boats have baby and junior beds, we have the possibility to play billiards, table tennis indoors, outdoors you can grill, play soccer, enjoy the weather on the south facing terrace and garden, one of the neighbors has 4 horses walking on our land to the east, nearest The neighbor has chickens where fresh eggs can be bought and you can see the fish in the garden!
in the city center approx. 5-7 mm walk from here are reasonable shopping and 5-6 restaurants and eateries


1 living room
1dining room
1 kitchen
2 single bedrooms
4 double bedrooms
2 bathrooms
3 toilets


suitable for a wheelchair user
The home is suitable for people with
autism, Asperger’s syndrome, a learning difficulty/disability
a family with a disabled child
a hearing impairment
a mobility impairment
shortened/amputated limbs

Accessibility adaptations


I have kitchen work surfaces at a good height for me to use
I have a cooker, and other kitchen appliances at a good height for me to use
there is a hoist


2 accessible single bedrooms
3 accessible double bedrooms


I have a wet room/roll in shower
I have an accessible bathtub


I have a right-hand transfer onto my toilet
I have push-up bars to get onto/off the toilet


Wheelchair access

Living Room
Dining room
Wheelchair width
75 cm
Inner door width
At least 850mm (Australia standard)


There are steps inside my house
There is a stairlift
Inside my home I use
a manual wheelchair
an electric wheelchair
a mobility scooter


There are no steps into the house
Front door width
at least 850mm (Australia standard)


feed the cat(s)
A car swap is available
The car is adapted for a disabled driver with hand controls
The car has an electric lift/ramp to enable a wheelchair to get in

My home also has

a stair lift
a computer you can use
streaming tv services (Netflix etc)
a dish washer
a washing machine
a tumble dryer


There is a garden which is fenced with a lockable garden gate the garden is accessible There's a balcony

In the area

We live right in the middle of nature with woods and paths right in the backyard, we have 10-15 mins drive to the nearest beach, most of the local eateries and shops can be visited in wheelchair!