A 2 bedroom bungalow in The Cotswolds, United Kingdom

Sleeps 4 people


If you like to be in the countryside then I'm sure you would love it here!
I live in a detached bungalow in a very small town called Northleach which is in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. Northleach is close to many places of interest, the old roman town of Cirencester is only 20mins drive away and both Oxford and Stratford-upon-Avon are within easy distance. There are also lots of beautiful villages to visit. Northleach itself has a butcher, post office, chemist, a small convenience store and also a couple of pubs.
My bungalow has one single bedroom and one double bedroom. The single room is small and would be unsuitable for someone in a wheelchair. The double room has a double bed with an electric mattress elevator to sit you up in bed and it also has a pressure relieving mattress. There was a third bedroom but it is now a computer room although if needed I could put a fold up bed in. I have one bathroom which has a roll in shower. The kitchen is accessible but it has not been adapted for wheelchair users.
The living-room has a door that takes you out onto a south facing garden with patio which when the weather is good gets the sun all day.
I hope I've tempted you into wanting to swap if you'd like any more information just let me know and I'll be happy to help, kind regards.


1 living room
0 dining rooms
1 kitchen
1 single bedroom
1 double bedroom
1 bathroom
1 toilet


suitable for a wheelchair user
The home is suitable for people with
autism, Asperger’s syndrome, a learning difficulty/disability
a family with a disabled child
a hearing impairment
a mobility impairment
a visual impairment
restricted growth
shortened/amputated limbs

Accessibility adaptations


0 accessible single bedrooms
1 accessible double bedroom


I have a wet room/roll in shower


Wheelchair access

Living Room
Inner door width
At least 850mm (Australia standard)


There are no steps inside my house
Inside my home I use
an electric wheelchair


There are no steps into the house
Front door width
at least 850mm (Australia standard)


My home also has

streaming tv services (Netflix etc)
a dish washer
a washing machine


There is a garden which is fenced with a lockable garden gate the garden is accessible which is adapted for disabled people There's a patio